Wastewater Services

Wastewater Facility

La Conner’s wastewater facilities serve the Town of La Conner, Swinomish Tribal Community (Village), Port of Skagit County and Skagit County Sewer District Number 1 (Hope Island Area). Our facilities are open to the public by appointment, and our plant is located at:

12154 Chilberg Road
La Conner, WA 98257
Phone: 360-466-4314
Fax: 360-466-4207
Email the Wastewater Department.

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Our wastewater treatment plant was constructed in 1975, and upgraded in 1991 and 2000. We operate a Level ll Secondary Treatment, Activated Sludge Oxidation Ditch with Biosolids Composting; there is a 25,000 foot, 8 inch to 21 inch gravity collection system with one pumping station.      

While the Town of La Conner and our Wastewater Advisory Board (WAB) oversees this facility, it is operated by Water & Wastewater Services, LLC. 

Staff Members

  • Kelly Wynn, Superintendent
  • Curtis McCauley Jr, Lead Operator
  • Mark Kulakowski, Operator
  • Wyatt Stovall, Operator
  • Dave DuToit, Compost Operator
  • Joel Hedrick, Operator

Septage & Biosolids Acceptance

The Town of La Conner Wastewater Treatment Plant accepts septage and biosolids. Please contact our facility for further details at 360-466-4314.